SAFE Corporation Logo
Software Analysis and Forensic Engineering
Newsletter Registration
Free Software DownloadPurchase CodeSuite License


Bob Zeidman

Bob Zeidman is considered a pioneer in the fields of analyzing and synthesizing software source code, having created the SynthOS™ program for synthesizing operating systems and the CodeSuite® program for detecting software intellectual property theft. Bob is also one of the leading experts in the Verilog hardware description language as well as ASIC and FPGA design. He has written four textbooks —The Software IP Detective's Handbook, Verilog Designer's Library, Introduction to Verilog, and Designing with FPGAs and CPLDs—in addition to numerous articles and papers. He teaches engineering and business courses at conferences throughout the world. Bob is an experienced and well-regarded expert in intellectual property disputes related to software source code, microprocessor design, networking, and other technologies. Bob holds several patents and earned two bachelor's degrees, in physics and electrical engineering, from Cornell University and a master's degree in electrical engineering from Stanford University.


Mike Flynn

Michael Flynn is Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University. Mike received his Ph.D. from Purdue University in 1961. He joined IBM in 1955 and for ten years worked in the areas of computer organization and design. He was design manager of prototype versions of the IBM 7090 and 7094/II, and later for the System 360 Model 91 Central Processing Unit. Between 1966 and 1974 Prof. Flynn was a faculty member of Northwestern University and the Johns Hopkins University. In 1975 he became Professor of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University, and was Director of the Computer Systems Laboratory from 1977 to 1983. He was founding chairman of both the ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Architecture and the IEEE Computer Society's Technical Committee on Computer Architecture. Prof. Flynn was the 1992 recipient of the ACM/IEEE Eckert-Mauchley Award for his technical contributions to computer and digital systems architecture. He was the 1995 recipient of the IEEE-CS Harry Goode Memorial Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the design and classification of computer architecture. In 1998 he received the Tesla Medal from the International Tesla Society (Belgrade), and an honorary Doctor of Science from Trinity College (University of Dublin), Ireland. He is the author of three books and over 250 technical papers.

Terms & Conditions | Contact Us | Careers | Privacy Policy | Search the Site
Free Newsletter Registration